Page 31 - Fall 2013 Issue
P. 31

  HMM: What was life like growing up for you? What kind of family did you grow up in? I grew up in a loving home in Bucks County, PA outside of Philadelphia with 2 younger brothers. Dad worked for the same manufacturing
company for over 45 years, and Mom was a home maker until my youngest brother was in high school and then she became a successful real estate agent. Both were very active in our community and instilled in us the importance of education, a strong work ethic, taking responsibility for
ourselves, and giving back.
 HMM: Were you a dreamer growing up? What kinds of dreams did you have? Having grown up in a home where Broadway show tunes & musicals were always playing on the living room stereo, our summer family entertainment consisted of seeing live repertory theater. So yes, I developed a bit of the "theatre bug" from the production side, and became the first high school apprentice to the Bucks County Theatre in New Hope, PA.
It was a natural next step to go to college and earn a degree in English and Theatre Education, all the while fostering my love for animals and interest in veterinary medicine. I realize that what I do today as a speaker and trainer on a global platform was set in motion by these early experiences and further enhanced when I met and married my entrepreneurial husband. And, together we have been able to help fund several medical and education projects for children and animal rescue sanctuaries that are truly making a difference and fulfilling a part of our purpose driven plan.
31
HMM: What advice do you have for others who have THE dream?
Live by these 3 simple rules:
1) If you do not go after what you want, you will never
have it;
2) If you don't ask, the answer will always be no;
3) If you do not step forward, you'll always be in the
same place.
  





















































































   29   30   31   32   33